Home Sports News TATA IPL 2023 Prize Money and List Of Award Winners

TATA IPL 2023 Prize Money and List Of Award Winners

The 16th edition of the Indian Premier League ended with a bang. CSK emerged as champions after an exhilarating final at the Narendra Modi Arena in Ahmedabad. The final was delayed by a day due to a heavy downpour, and it looked like the winner would be determined with a spectacular finish.

This didn’t occur, and the fans were able to enjoy a full match between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings. Downpour tried to spoil the game again on hold day and almost did.

Chennai Super Kings’ (CSK) MS Dhoni won an IPL 2023 Final on Monday beyond 12 PM, to become five-time champions. CSK defeated the reigning champions Gujarat Titans by five wickets in Ahmedabad at the Narendra Modi Arena. All-rounder Ravindra Jadeda sealed the title with a sixe and four on the final ball.

CSK will receive Rs 20 crores for winning the championship for the 5th time in 14 years, while Hardik Paandya’s GT will take home Rs 13 crores for wrapping up other participants.

The five-time champions MI will receive Rs 7 crore after finishing in third place by losing the Qualifier 2. Krunal Pandya’s Lucknow Super Monsters will also win Rs 6.5 lakh for finishing in fourth position following the loss of Qualifier 1 to GT.

Shubman Gil, the GT opener, was the youngest winner of the IPL Orange Cap, at 25 years old. He scored 890 runs in seventeen matches after being excused from 39 in the IPL 2023 Final on Monday. Mohammad Shami, the GT pacer who secured the Purple Cap by taking 28 wickets in just 17 matches, won the Purple Cap and also received Rs 15 lakh.

Yashasvi, the Rajasthan Royals’ opener, was awarded the Rising Player of the year award. She will receive Rs 20 lakh for her 625 runs in 14 matches, including her lady IPL hundred. Jaiswal is 21 years old and has scored 625 runs, including a lady IPL 100.

The full list of winners from the IPL 2023 is now available:

Chennai Super Kings – Champions (Rs. 20 crore)

Runners-up (Rs 13 crore) – Gujarat Titans

First runners-up (Rs. 7 crore): Mumbai Indians

Second runners-up (Rs. 6.5 crores) – Lucknow Super Giants

The emerging player of the season is:Yashasvi Jaisewal (Rs 20 lakh).

Game changer of the Season (Rs. 12 lakh) :Shubman Gil

The perfect catch of the Season :Rashid Khan


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

Amanda Clifford Car Accident Checkout the Complete Info

Amanda Marie Clifford of Lindon in Utah was best known for her infectious spirit and smile that lit up any room she...

Who is Kiah Stokes Read All the Info

Kiah Irene Stokes has established herself as one of the premier players in WNBA, Turkish Super League and women's basketball. Born to...

Phaldut Sharma Wife Married Dating History Find All the Details

Paul Sharma (also known by his stage name of Phaldut Sharma) has established himself on both British television and internationally with his...

Is Huw Edwards The BBC Presenter Read the Exclusive Info

BBC Presenter Scandal SpotlightedUnfortunately, BBC is no stranger to scandal and now another one threatens their reputation on social media. A video...

Harvey Guillen Wife Is He Married in 2023 Read the Relevant Facts

Harvey Guillen is one of Hollywood's finest actors and writers originating from Orange County in California. Harvey's outstanding performances and advocacy efforts...